Reviews

What people are saying about Bunkers Hill Farm




Summary
5

Beautiful Relaxation Time - Rating 5/5

We have had another fabulous stay at Bunkers Hill, staying in The Stables, 2 bedroom cottage.When looking for a quiet, get away, somewhere to relax and unwind, this is definitely the place to be. Once parking your car, the only sounds around are the variety of birds. Andrea and James make you feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. If you like walking, there are over 9km of walks straight from your front door. Superb for walking our dog and not seeing any traffic as we were able to use all the fields, which have wonderfully cut walk bridleways. This is an absolute must staying here. If you do want to use your car, then Halesworth, Southwold, and lots more fabulous places are only a short drive away. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Reviewer: Ruth L | Tue 7th May 2024 | 22 hours ago


A hidden gem- Rating 5/5

Spent 3 wonderfulnights in Woodpecker, so cosy and it had everything you could need. Enjoyed beautiful sunsets from the shepherds hut with hares dancing in the grass, could not have asked for anything more. Will definitely be back .

Reviewer: Victoria | Mon 6th May 2024 | 1 day ago


Peaceful location. - Rating 5/5

We had an amazing stay at the Stables which was exceptionally clean and tidy when we arrived. It felt like a home from home. Andrea and Jim made us feel extremely welcome and nothing was too much trouble.The welcome pack allowed us to make tea and toast and have a drink in the evening. The Adnams beer was most appreciated! We will definitely be back to the stables soon.We often viewed the hares running in the field outside the the lounge window. It was nice to have darkness at night which allowed us to see the stars a lot better than at home.

Reviewer: Kevin B | Thu 2nd May 2024 | 5 days ago


Lovely accommodation in ideal setting - Rating 5/5

Living only 30 miles away from this property we wanted to treat ourselves to a "child-free" few days away and we were attracted to this accommodation because of its rural location, but with good access to places that we wanted to visit.We found the accommodation to be very comfortable, clean and relaxing.We especially loved sitting outside in the sunshine using the outside furniture and patio (although the weather didn't allow us to do this much!).Our host was very friendly and accommodating to our requirements.We highly recommend this property.

Reviewer: Mark C | Sun 28th Apr 2024 | 1 week ago


A very lovely wholesome weekend - Rating 5/5

We absolutely loved our stayed in the Woodpecker hut - it was cosy, clean, and very comfortable. The hut was well equipped, there were plenty of logs to burn for the chilly nights, and the hosts were very helpful and accommodating.We will definitely be back soon!

Reviewer: Alice H | Sun 21st Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


The Byre - Rating 5/5

We stayed at The Byre - it was the perfect place for a getaway to East Suffolk. Peaceful site with easy access to Aldeburgh, Southwold, and lots of other little towns and villages. Well equipped and comfortable cottage. Really enjoyed the log burner on the chilly January evenings!

Reviewer: Lucy | Tue 23rd Jan 2024 | 3 months ago


Total Relaxation - Rating 5/5

We had another wonderful stay. The property is first class located in a perfect quiet rural setting. This was our second visit and we cannot wait to return.

Reviewer: Kenneth R | Tue 12th Dec 2023 | 4 months ago


Idyllic Suffolk staycation- Rating 5/5

My third visit to this lovely place. Spacious and comfortable accommodation for myself and my little dog, Binky. Glorious outlook with dog walks from the front door. Very quiet location, but only a couple of miles from supermarket and local town of Halesworth. I can’t recommend enough.

Reviewer: Georgina| Fri 10th Nov 2023 | 5 months ago


Delightful stay - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful cosy time in Woodpecker. The setting was glorious we had everything we needed. Very well equipped kitchen and practical set up. Will be back soon.

Reviewer: Alexander C | Tue 24th Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


What a lovely find !- Rating 5/5

What a lovely cottage ! We all loved the peaceful atmosphere ! It’s so comfortable and everything we needed was there . We loved it so much we want to return soon

Reviewer: Carol B | Sun 15th Oct 2023 | 6 months ago